Swing Unlimited Gigs

August 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details Entry
Sat 24 Aug 20:30 SUBB This is a private event.
Sat 31 Aug 19:30 SUBB The Hub Verwood, Brockway, Verwood BH31 7QE Verwood Hub - a night at the movies. See https://www.dorsetcouncil.gov.uk/sport-leisure/leisure-centres/verwood-hub/events-and-cinema/events-calendar/august-events-at-verwood-hub.aspx £12.50

September 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details Entry
Sun 01 Sep 13:00 SUCB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE Swing Unlimited Community Biig Band are delighted to be back at Highcliffe Castle to start off another afternoon of 'Unlimited' musical entertainment. Both bands will be playing n front of the castle - with plenty of space for picnics (if you are early). Bands playing from 1pm until 4pm. Free (bucket collection for charity)
Sun 01 Sep 14:00 SUBB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE Highcliffe open air concert - bring a picnic £ Free !

October 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details Entry
Fri 18 Oct 20:00 SUBB This is a private event.

November 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details Entry
Sun 03 Nov 17:30 SUBB Carvers Field, Ringwood, Carvers Lane, Ringwood BH24 1LB Bonfire and fireworks event.
Sun 10 Nov 19:30 SUBB Regent Centre, 51 High Street, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1AS Remembrance Concert
Sat 16 Nov 20:00 SUBB Ringwood Conservative Club, 22 Christchurch road, Ringwood BH24 1DN
Fri 22 Nov 21:00 SUBB Milford Community Centre, Sea Road, Milford on Sea, SO41 0PH Jazz night at MoS see http://moscommunitycentre.org.uk/

December 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details Entry
Fri 06 Dec 20:00 SUBB The Hub Verwood, Brockway, Verwood BH31 7QE
Tue 10 Dec 19:30 SUBB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE
Wed 11 Dec 19:30 SUBB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE
Thu 12 Dec 19:30 SUBB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE

February 2020

Date Time Band Venue Details Entry
Mon 10 Feb 19:30 SUBB Allendale Centre Wimborne, Hanham Road, Wimborne Minster BH21 1AS

May 2020

Date Time Band Venue Details Entry
Fri 08 May 20:00 SUBB This is a private event.
Sat 09 May 20:00 SUBB Greyfriars, Ringwood, 44 Christchurch Road BH24 1DW

August 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details
Sat 17 Aug 19:30 SUBB Regent Centre, 51 High Street, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1AS Movie music played big band style... see https://regent.admit-one.eu/?p=details&s=REGENT&eventCode=48132
Sun 11 Aug 13:00 SUBB Salisbury Cathedral Close, Salisbury SP1 2EJ Open air concert in the Cathedral grounds. Bring a picnic or enjoy home-cooked BBQ! Note - wet weather alternative we're playing in the Cloisters (as last year - brilliant!). See https://www.salisburycathedral.org.uk/events/swing-unlimited-big-band-and-picnic-0
Sat 10 Aug 19:30 SUCB Pavilion Dance, Westover Road, Overlooking Lower Gardens, Bmth, BH1 2BU Free dance workshop with live music from SU2!
Wed 07 Aug 20:30 SUCB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn SU2 perform in support of the Dorset Children’s Foundation, featuring the brand new Chris Davis quartet! Charity raffle, great food, drink and big band music!
Sat 03 Aug 20:30 SUBB Ringwood Conservative Club, 22 Christchurch road, Ringwood BH24 1DN

July 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details
Sat 27 Jul 14:00 SUCB This was a private event.
Sat 20 Jul 14:00 SUCB This was a private event.
Sun 07 Jul 12:00 SUCB Sculpture by the Lakes, Dorchester, DT2 8QU
Sat 06 Jul 12:00 SUCB Sculpture by the Lakes, Dorchester, DT2 8QU
Fri 05 Jul 19:30 SUBB The Hub Verwood, Brockway, Verwood BH31 7QE https://www.dorsetcouncil.gov.uk/sport-leisure/leisure-centres/verwood-hub/events-and-cinema/events-calendar/july-events-at-verwood-hub.aspx

June 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details
Wed 26 Jun 20:15 SUCB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn SU2 + Friends perform a special Tribute in memory of Gino Manzi, performing all of Gino's favourite songs and music... Also fundraising for the three charities Gino put so much time and dedication to - Sailability, Internet cafe, and Tool Aid.
Sun 23 Jun 15:00 SUBB Concorde Club, Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 9HQ The Fab 40s outdoor concert. Period dress, period vehicles, period music.
Sun 16 Jun 19:00 SUCB Everton Nurseries, Christchurch Rd (A337), Everton, Lymington SO41 0JZ Swing Unlimited Community Big Band are delighted to return to the popular Everton Music Festival 2019. Contact their website for advanced Tickets and details of the other events over the weekend.
Sun 16 Jun 19:00 SUCB Everton Nurseries, Christchurch Rd (A337), Everton, Lymington SO41 0JZ Swing Unlimited Community Big Band are delighted to return to the popular Everton Music Festival 2019. Contact their website for advanced Tickets and details of the other events over the weekend.
Sat 08 Jun 14:30 SUCB This was a private event.
Wed 05 Jun 20:00 SUBB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn Tonight at SUJC! Swing Unlimited Big Band performing their unlimited repertoire from classic swing to contemporary big band jazz, dance tunes and movie themes! Don't miss the South's most versatile and entertaining big band - only £10 on the door, which opens from 7.30pm...

May 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details
Sat 18 May 16:45 SUBB Gateway Square, 12 Meeting House Ln, Ringwood, BH24 1EY
Sun 12 May 13:00 SUBB Christchurch High Street, Christchurch, BH23
Fri 03 May 20:00 SUBB Miramar Hotel, East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AL
Wed 01 May 20:15 SUCB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn Swing Unlimited’s Community Big Band SU2 perform a dog (Staffie!) related set of big band music in support of the Staffie & Stray Rescue - door’s open 7.30pm, entry £10 - FB Event https://www.facebook.com/events/270657797202026/?ti=ia

April 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details
Sat 27 Apr 20:30 SUBB This was a private event.
Fri 12 Apr 19:00 SUCB Shelley Theatre, Beechwood Avenue, Boscombe, Bournemouth, BH5 1LX SU2 perform with other wonderful musicians in support of wonderful local charity Michael House Homeless Shelter.
Wed 03 Apr 20:00 SUBB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn

March 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details
Sat 30 Mar 21:30 SUBB AFC Bournemouth, Kings Park, Bournemouth BH7 7AF Mayor of Bournemouth's Ball. https://allevents.in/bournemouth/mayors-charity-ball/20001367335774
Fri 29 Mar 19:15 SUCB This was a private event.
Sat 23 Mar 22:00 SUBB Hilton Hotel, Upper Terrace Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NW Rotary Club Event
Sat 23 Mar 20:00 SUDB Verwood Memorial Hall, Ringwood Road, Verwood, BH31 7AA Swing dance night with the wonderful Swing Unlimited advance Band. Run by Verwood Rotary club, price includes a ploughman supper.
Sat 16 Mar 17:30 SUBB This was a private event.
Wed 13 Mar 20:15 SUCB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn Swing Unlimited Community Big Band perform at Swing Unlimited Jazz Club!
Wed 06 Mar 20:15 SUBB Concorde Club, Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 9HQ See https://www.theconcordeclub.com/events/swing-unlimited-march-2019/

February 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details
Mon 11 Feb 19:30 SUBB Allendale Centre Wimborne, Hanham Road, Wimborne Minster BH21 1AS

January 2019

Date Time Band Venue Details
Wed 30 Jan 20:15 SUCB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn Swing Unlimited’s Community Big Band perform at our own Jazz Club in support of wonderful local charity “Hurting2Healing”...
Wed 23 Jan 20:00 SUBB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn SU Jazz Club

December 2018

Date Time Band Venue Details
Wed 19 Dec 20:00 SUCB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn Swing Unlimited Christmas party featuring the ever popular Swing Unlimited Community Big Band lead by Pat Piero Full Christmas dinner included in ticket price
Sat 15 Dec 20:00 SUBB Ringwood Conservative Club, 22 Christchurch road, Ringwood BH24 1DN
Thu 13 Dec 19:30 SUBB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE
Wed 12 Dec 19:30 SUBB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE
Tue 11 Dec 18:15 SUCB Dean Court, King's Park, Bournemouth See AFC Bournemouth website for details
Sat 08 Dec 20:30 SUDB This was a private event.

November 2018

Date Time Band Venue Details
Wed 14 Nov 20:00 SUBB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn
Sun 11 Nov 20:00 SUBB Regent Centre, 51 High Street, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1AS
Sat 03 Nov 19:00 SUBB St Peter & St Paul's Church, Ringwood, Market Place, Ringwood BH24 1AW

October 2018

Date Time Band Venue Details
Sat 27 Oct 22:00 SUBB This was a private event.
Sat 13 Oct 21:30 SUBB Hilton Hotel, Upper Terrace Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NW
Wed 10 Oct 20:30 SUCB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn Swing Unlimited Jazz club present a return of the popular Swing Unlimited Community Big Band with a selection of popular Swing & Big Band arrangements. Doors open from 7pm and food available until 8pm. Early booking via https://subbjazz.eventbrite.co.uk to get a discount price

September 2018

Date Time Band Venue Details
Sat 15 Sep 19:00 SUBB The Hub Verwood, Brockway, Verwood BH31 7QE The Verwood Hub welcomes back Swing Unlimited for a night of live Dance Music. Tickets £12.50. Fully licenced bar will be open all night long. For tickets please call The Verwood Hub on 01202 828740.
Sat 15 Sep 17:30 SUCB Market Square, Ringwood, Ringwood, BH24 1AN Swing Unlimited Community Band playing before Ringwood evening carnival procession. See Ringwood arrival.org for more details
Sat 15 Sep 13:00 SUCB Market Square, Ringwood, Ringwood, BH24 1AN Swing Unlimited Community Big Band playing in Ringwood Market square before each of the carnival processions. For more details of event and parking visit Ringwood Carnival.org.
Sat 08 Sep 13:00 SUBB This was a private event.
Wed 05 Sep 20:30 SUCB CHAPEL GATE SPORTS CLUB, Hurn Swing Unlimited Jazz club present a return of the popular Swing Unlimited Community Big Band with a selection of popular Swing & Big Band arrangements. Doors open from 7pm and food available until 8pm. Early booking via https://subbjazz.eventbrite.co.uk to get a discount price
Sun 02 Sep 14:00 SUBB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE
Sun 02 Sep 13:00 SUCB Highcliffe Castle, Rothesay Drive, Highcliffe, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 4LE Annual Big Band Jamboree with SUBB & SU2... Bring a picnic!